Testing Scribd

I’ve just come across a site called http://www.scribd.com, whilst looking up some nonsense doggerel on the ‘net. I found what I was looking for but wondered why the entire book (too shamed to say what the book is/was) was there on line. I suspect that like YouTube, everything anyone can be bothered uploading will be there until the copyright police get around to checking.

However, what I found intriguing was the fact that I could upload my own documents and have them turned in to web paper (!!!) The way I see it online is very much the same way that I see files on Slideshare.

So I uploaded an old document and am trying to show it here (they even provide a WordPress embed code! – which works!)

Leave a Reply

