Sunny Day in May

I’m taking a bold step here and making the first move towards shifting the Village e-Learning Blog over to WordPress.

boulogneThis has many advantages for me. The original blog is hosted by 1and1 and they (1and1) will continue to host the Village e-Learning web site (for now). However, I have always used MS Front Page to do my web authoring and this is not supported by my main Vista laptop (and I cannot find the Front Page disk, to try it anyway). So, I keep having to use my tired old XP Toshiba (which is still a little workhorse, despite the scratch pad not working anymore).

I have a version of Dreamweaver I could use, but can’t find the time to learn how it works. It’s ok for patching but I’d have to devote time to learn exactly how Dreamweaver works. I really need a solution that works from any machine, anywhere! So let’s see what WordPress can do.

It seems to be the most professional looking blog tool – certainly better looking than some of my other attemps (but this is my first post and I haven’t finished with the design yet – so it might become hideous)

It will remain more of a personal diary than a comment on my work. Nevertheless, work will no doubt be a large part of the blog as that’s what I do for most of the week. But, I still hope to talk about my family, my holidays and to rant about various injustices I come across: usually the food industry!

:0)

David

One Response to “Sunny Day in May”

  1. davefoord Says:

    I too think that WordPress is the most professional looking of the Blog tools, and it won’t take long to master it.


Leave a Reply

